Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Websites and Videos
Search this Guide
Health Communication: Websites and Videos
Websites and Videos
Health and Society in Video
Health and Society in Video provides hundreds of documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews related to the latest medical progress in health and wellness issues, as well as and their impact on society.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
The AHRQ is a government agency with a mission to produce evidence to make healthcare safer. Search by topic, access data and other research tools, and learn about various funding and grates.
Healthy People 2020
Website from the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion. Search by keyword, topic area, or data sources at both the national and state level.
National Center for Health Statistics - FastStats
Provides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics are considered of public health importance and are organized alphabetically.
CDC Health Communication Gateway
The Center for Disease Control and Prevention Communication Gateway "...provides resources to help build your health communication or social marketing campaigns and programs."
CDC Develop Materials
This section of the Health Literacy website assists health communicators with developing materials to effectively communicate with a variety of audiences.
Cite Sources >>
Oct 11, 2018 1:58 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Health and Allied Fields