Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Slavic Languages and Literatures  Tags: russia russian eastern_europe eastern_european  

This guide provides links to library research resources and library information for those doing research in the area of Slavic Languages and Literatures.
Last update: Aug 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=9614  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

What's New

  • Vestnik Evropy online  
    Access to all content – T. 1 (1802)-t. 174 (1830).
    One of the first Russian literary and political journals. Together with literature and arts the journal enlightened its readers on problems of internal and foreign policy of Russia, history and political life of foreign countries.
 

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures



4-130 Crowe Hall
1860 Campus Drive  
Evanston, IL 60208-2163
Phone: 847-491-5636  
Fax: 847-467-2596  
E-mail: slavic@northwestern.edu
Department website:
http://www.slavic.northwestern.edu/

 

Key Resources

  • American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)  
    Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications, published in the United States and Canada, relating to East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.

  • European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)  
    Citations to works published in Europe dealing with East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.

  • MLA International Bibliography  
    Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  
    Citations and abstracts on linguistics and related topics such as bilingualism, language therapy, dialectology, and many others. Also includes coverage of recent books, occasionally papers, monographs, technical reports, and dissertations.
 

Slavic Languages and Literatures

Profile ImageJeannette Moss
Contact Info:
Northwestern University Library
Reference Department
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208

Office: 847-491-2169
Fax: 847-491-5678
Send Email

Subjects:
Slavic Languages and Literatures

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait