United States 18th Century
- America's Historical Newspapers Early American Newspapers 1690-1876.
Great Britain 18th Century
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers Searchable full-text access to the British Library’s collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817).
United States 19th Century
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers Facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
- America's Historical Newspapers Early American Newspapers 1690-1876.
- Hispanic American Newspapers Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
- Proquest Historical Newspapers
Cross-searchable database that includes full text of historical files of the Atlanta Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, N.Y. Times, beginning with their first editions. End dates vary. - Chroncicling America An ongoing NEH and Library of Congress initiative to digitize local newspapers. In beta.
Great Britain 19th Century
- British Library Newspapers Offers full-text access to a virtual library of nationally, regionally and locally important digitized British newspapers from 1800 to 1900, from the collections of the British Library.
- Times Digital Archives Searchable full text for the London Times, 1785-1985
United States and Great Britain 20th Century
- Global Newsbank International news and current events--search Chicago Tribune and other Illinois news sources here.
- Lexis Nexis A full-text database covering regional, national and international newspapers, news wires, magazines, and trade journals, with most coverage extending back to the late 1980s.
- Proquest Historical Newspapers
Cross-searchable database that includes full text of historical files of the Atlanta Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, beginning with their first editions. End dates vary. - Times Digital Archives Searchable full text for the London Times, 1785-1985
- Times Literary Supplement
- Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive 1902-1990
- Hispanic American Newspapers Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
Subject Specialist |
Charlotte CubbageContact Info:
(847) 491-2919
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
2 East, 2624
Send Email
Subjects:
English and Comparative Literatures, Dance, Performance Studies, Radio/Television/Film, Theatre
(847) 491-2919
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
2 East, 2624
Send Email
Subjects:
English and Comparative Literatures, Dance, Performance Studies, Radio/Television/Film, Theatre
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait