Use the Following Databases to Locate Articles
Covers comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering subjects with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials in the world dating from 1884.
- Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Provides abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
- Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR)
A new ongoing abstracting and indexing service that aims to cover many of the most important design and applied arts journals and annuals published during the twentieth century. DAR covers articles on all design, from architecture to embroidery.
- Design ProFILES
A comprehensive dictionary of design and designers. It includes profiles of every designer, architect, crafts person, studio, workshop, etc. whose work is discussed or illustrated in the journals and yearbooks covered by Design Abstracts Retrospective.
Provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
- Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Finds articles in popular and professional computing magazines, including news, product and vendor guides, and reviews of software, hardware and books.
- Materials Business File
Covers technical and commercial developments in the metals and materials industries, including magazines, trade publications, financial reports, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Concentrates on the commercial aspects of materials science rather than on the scientific; however, new technologies, new alloys, and new materials announced by the trade press are included, along with other industry developments.
- SCOPUS (Elsevier)
Seeley G. Mudd Library
2233 Tech Drive
Evanston, IL 60208