This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics   Tags: linguistics  

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Services

 

Department of Linguistics

Department of Linguistics
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
2016 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208-4090
P - 847-491-7020
F - 847-491-3770

Home Page for Northwestern's Linguistics Department

Email the Department of Linguistics

Key Resources

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
    The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Provides citations to research in literature, literary criticism, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, film and video, and other communicative behavior.
  • Bibliography of Pragmatics Online
    The Bibliography of Pragmatics Online is an annotated bibliography of the field of linguistic pragmatics, conceived as the interdisciplinary (cognitive, social, and cultural) science of natural language use.

Librarian

Profile Image
Tim Hagan
Contact Info
Tim Hagan
Electronic Resources Librarian / Liaison/Selector for Linguistics
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847-491-6516
fax - 847-491-4345
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip