Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Materials Science and Engineering 

Last update: May 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=32646  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Science and Engineering Department

(847) 491-3537
matsci @.northwestern.edu

2220 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-3108

      
     

    Key Resources

    • Compendex  
      Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
    • Inspec  
      Provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
    • Materials Research Database with METADEX  
      Material Sciences database with content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites.
    • Web of Science wtih Conference Proceedings  
      Searches over 10,000 journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. Coverage includes science and engineering.
    • Wiley Database of Polymer Properties  
     

    Engineering Librarian

    Profile ImageAnna Ren
    Contact Info:
    (847) 491-2910

    Northwestern University
    Science and Engineering Library
    2233 Tech Drive
    Evanston, IL 60208
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Engineering: biomedical, chemical & biological, civil & environmental, electrical, computer, engineering sciences & applied math, industrial, management sciences, materials science, mechanical, nanoscience & nanotechology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait