Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry 

Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=27037  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

Connecting from Off Campus and Wireless Connection

 

Key Resources

  • Medline  
    The premier source of biomedical literature, a database produced by the National Library of Medicine, here with the OVID interface. Indexes articles from 1950 to present.
  • Web of Knowledge  
    Access to Science Citation Index from 1955 to present, Conference Proceedings Citation Index/Science from 2001 to present, and Medline from 1950 to present.
  • CHEMnetBase  
    Includes Combined Chemical Dictionary; Handbook of Chemistry and Physics; Properties of Organic Compounds; Polymers: a property database; Dictionary of Marine Natural Products; Dictionary of Food Compounds; Dictionary of Carbohydrates
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    The premier index to the research literature of chemistry and related fields, in all languages.
  • Reaxys database (Beilstein and Gmelin data on the web)  
    An intuitively structured web database with complete Beilstein and Gmelin (and other) data. Java 1.5 must be on your system to run; operates on Windows or Apple OS, with IE (6 or higher), Firefox (2 or higher), and Safari (2 or higher) browsers. Searchable by structure.
 

Seeley G. Mudd Library for Science and Engineering

Profile ImageRobert Michaelson
Contact Info:
847-491-3057
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait