This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Art and Architecture History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art and Architecture History   Tags: architecture, art, art_history, images, photography  

Northwestern University Library's resources on art history include art, architecture, design, fashion, animation, photography, and related areas.
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books and Journals in the Art Collection

Northwestern University Library's Art Collection is focused on art, architecture, design, photography, and related visual arts. Collection strengths include 19th- and 20th-century Western art and architectural serials.

All titles are in the NUcat Library catalog.

To find titles located within the Art Collection, before entering search terms, click on the "Choose More Limits" button at the lower right of the initial search box. Choose "ART Collection (Deering Library)" from the Library Location menu.

 

Fashion!

vogue icon

Vogue magazine 
The full contents of Vogue magazine (US edition) in color, from the first issue in 1892 to the present, with monthly updates for new issues.

More fashion.

Digital images

  • ARTstor
    More than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Contributors include international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
  • JSTOR - Caption Search
    Select "caption" in Advanced Search mode.
  • Oxford Art Online - Images Only Search
    Check the "Search Only: Images" box in the upper right to limit your search.
 

Suggestion Box

Have a recommendation for acquisition? Ideas for this guide, or our other services?

Contact the Art Collection

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Sara Stigberg
Contact Info
Art Collection
Deering Library, 3rd Floor
847.467.0449
Send Email
 

Academic Departments

 

Department of Art History
Kresge Hall Room 3-400
1880 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2208
Phone: 847-491-3230 E-mail: art-history@northwestern.edu
Department website: http://www.wcas.northwestern.edu/arthistory/

Department of Art Theory and Practice
Kresge Hall Room 3-400
1880 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2208
Phone: 847-491-7346
Department website: http://www.art.northwestern.edu/

Mary and Leigh Block Museum of Art
Northwestern University
40 Arts Circle Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone: 847-491-4000
E-mail: block-museum@northwestern.edu
Museum website: http://www.blockmuseum.northwestern.edu/

Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip