This is the "Articles" page of the "Global Warming" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Warming   Tags: climatic changes, global warming, greenhouse effect  

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=210811 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

News and Multi-subject Article Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    Provides articles from journals across many subject disciplines.Subject terms used in this database include "Global Warming," "Climatic Changes," "Greenhouse Effect," "Global Temperature Changes," "Emissions Trading," and "Carbon Taxes."
  • Academic OneFile
    Provides articles from journals across many subject disciplines. Subject terms used in this database include "Global Warming," "Greenhouse Effect," "Climate Change," "Global Temperature Changes," "Emissions Trading," and "Carbon Taxes."
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides the full text of thousands of US and global newspapers, news transcripts, newswires, and other news sources.
  • Access World News
    Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. This archive provides comprehensive coverage of current events (history in the making) and historical events.
  • New York Times Hot Topics Page on Global Warming
  • "Climate Change" from CQ Global Researcher.
    Excellent overview of the topic, in the light of the Copenhagen accord.

Policy Studes Databases

  • PAIS International
    Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations - journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, Internet material, etc. Coverage is from 1914 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, Internet material and more.
  • CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
    CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship in international affairs from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Environmental Studies Databases

  • GREENR: global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources
  • General Science Abstracts
  • GREENR: global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources
    Online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues in such categories as energy systems, healthcare, agriculture, transportation, economics, and ecology. Includes news, video, primary source documents, interactive maps, contextual multimedia, customizable journals, and news and refereed case studies.
  • General Science Abstracts
    Bibliographic information on articles from over 140 English-language periodicals in the general sciences, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth science, environmental science, and physics. Also covers symposia, conferences, biographical sketches and selected letters to the editor. Citations added since 1994 include abstracts and some records include links to the full text of the article.
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip