Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Geography  Tags: geography gis geographic_information_systems gis_data geospatial geospatial_data spatial spatial_data arcgis arcview remote_sensing satellite_imagery cartography  

Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/geography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Programs at Northwestern

 

Map Collection

The University Library hosts map collection in the Government and Geographic Information and Data Services (Govinfo) Department.

Our holdings are primarily U.S. Federal Government products, but we also collect global and international maps! Come visit our map collection here (location map!)

 
 

Key Resources

NUcat
Northwestern University Library Catalog

Worldcat
Worldwide union library catalog containing over 43 million records describing library holdings. Find a book you need and try inter-library loan if the NU Library doesn't carry the item.

Databases
(This link will open a new window or a new tab)
Search for articles using our article databases - see also "Article" tab for recommendations on databases and journals.

ISI Web of Science
Web of Science is a tool to identify journal articles from a wide range of subjects including social science, the arts & humanities, and science.

Credo Reference
Need a dictionary or an encyclopedia? Try this online reference tool - type a search word(s) or phrase and this will find entries from a variety of sources. Or, click on "Geography" to find tools for geography.

 

Maps & State Documents Librarian

Profile ImageChieko Maene
Contact Info:
GovInfo Department
- State & Local
- Maps & GIS
- Location & Hours
Phone: (847)491-3130
Send Email

Subjects:
Geography, GIS, Illinois & Local Gov Information

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait