Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

School of Continuing Studies: Computer Information Systems  Tags: computer_information_systems school_of_continuing_studies  

Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=18487  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

These Resources

The resources to the right are the most relevant for this discipline.

 
 

Key Resources

Gartner Intraweb
Gartner Intraweb is an online service providing product and market research reports for the information technology (IT) industry as well as reports on technologies used within various spheres of business and electronic commerce.

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Containing references to popular magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals, this database contains abstracts to articles about personal computing products and developments. This database is also a good sources for hardware and software reviews.

ACM Guide to Computing Literature
This resource contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, proceedings, books and theses from major publishers in computing, including ACM Press, Elsevier Science, Springer-Verlag, Pergamon Press, and Wiley.

MathSciNet
Focusing on mathematics, computer science, statistics, and applied mathematics, the database includes citations and abstracts to articles in these fields. Many of the citations include links to electronic versions of the articles.

 

Contact Me

Profile ImageQiana Johnson


Contact Info:
312.503.6617
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait