Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

School of Continuing Studies: Art History  Tags: art_history art school_of_continuing_studies  

Last update: Jun 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=18337  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

These Resources

The resources to the right are the most relevant for this discipline.

 
 

Key Resources

Art Abstracts
Providing citations and some abstracts, this database covers subjects in art and art history, as well as related subjects such as city planning, interior design, and landscape architecture. Indexed publications include American and international journals. This database includes popular art periodicals and allows the user to limit the search to peer reviewed publications.

ARTbibliographies Modern
Artbibliography Modern covers contemporary and modern art from the late 19th century through the 20th century. Types of art studied are installations works, crafts, artists’ books, and video art. Materials cited are in English, French, and German although users can limit their search to English language materials. In addition to searching by keyword, title, and journal name, users can search by gallery name or file format.

BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art
Covering sources from 1973 to the present, BHA contains citations and abstracts of books about art, dissertations, and museum catalogs. The database focuses primarily on Western art but also includes art-related subjects such as architecture and material culture. Users can search the database by subject, journal, or author. They can also send their search results to themselves via e-mail.

 

Contact Me

Profile ImageQiana Johnson


Contact Info:
312.503.6617
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait