Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Sports Administration  Tags: sports_administration sports school_of_continuing_studies  

Use this guide to locate materials for sports administration research.
Last update: Sep 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/content.php?pid=18280  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

These Resources

The resources to the right are the most relevant for this discipline.

 

New Sport Management Titles

  • Qualititative Research in Sport Management - Allan Edwards, James Skinner
    Call Number: Ref: 796.069 E26q
    This title is useful to those conducting qualitative research in the field of sport management. It includes key concepts and terms as well as case studies.
 
 

Key Resources

Business Source Premier
With domestic and international sources, Business Source Premier provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from business and public policy and administration journals, magazines, and scholarly journals.

ABI/INFORM
ABI/INFORM covers more than 1,800 business, management, and public policy and administration journals providing citations, abstracts, and some full text. Users can search the database in a number of ways including author, subject, and title, and limit their search to full text articles and scholarly publications. Users can also browse issues of periodicals that are included full text.

SPORTDiscus
This resource contains citations and selected abstracts to articles covering sports, fitness, recreation, and related fields. Coverage is from 1975 to the present with some thesis coverage back to 1949.

 

Contact Me

Profile ImageQiana Johnson


Contact Info:
312.503.6617
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait