Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

GIS: Geographic Information Science  Tags: gis geographic_information_systems geospatial geospatial_data gis_data remote_sensing satellite_imagery spatial spatial_data arcgis arcview  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/gis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles            Print Page
  
 

About

Key resources and journals to look for articles on GIS.

To search for GIS literature, always add "Geographic Information Systems" to your search terms.

 

Selected Journals

Visit also my Geography guide for more complete list of geography journals!

Applied Geography  [Sevenoaks, Kent, England: Butterworths]

Cartography and Geographic Information Science  [Bethesda, MD: American Congress on Surveying and Mapping]

Ecological Modelling [Amsterdam: Elsevier Science B.V.]

Geographical Analysis  [Columbus, OH: Ohio State University Press]

Geoinformatica  [Dordrecht: Kluwer Academic Publishers]

International Journal of Geographical Information Science  [London: Taylor & Francis]

Journal of Geographical Systems  [Berlin: Springer]

Transactions in GIS  [Oxford: Blackwell Publishers]

URISA: Journal of the Urban and Regional Information Systems Association [Madison, WI: University of Wisconsin Press]

 
 

Key Resources - GIS in Social Science

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.

 

Key Resources - GIS in Science

GeoRef (CSA)
GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences containing references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

ScienceDirect
A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available throught the Internet.

Wiley InterScience
A leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors.

 

Maps & State Documents Librarian

Profile ImageChieko Maene
Contact Info:
GovInfo Department
- State & Local
- Maps & GIS
- Location & Hours
Phone: (847)491-3130
Send Email

Subjects:
Geography, GIS, Illinois & Local Gov Information

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait