This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Theatre and Performance Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre and Performance Studies   Tags: dance, drama, performance_studies, theater  

Resources in theatre and drama for the Northwestern University Community
Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/theatre Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

NUcat: the Library Catalog

Department of Theatre

1949 Campus Drive

Evanston, IL 60208

847 491-3170

Department of Performance Studies

1920 Campus Drive

Evanston, IL 60208

847 491-3171

Key Resources

  • International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
    Contains  journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
  • International Index to Performing Arts
    Provides access to articles published in more than 200 international journals and magazines in the performing arts, including dance, film, drama/theater, stagecraft, and performance business, mostly from 1998 onwards.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Compiled by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography lists articles and books in the fields of literature, language, and linguistics in the modern languages, as well as folklore, film studies, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and historical aspects of printing and publishing.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors. In-depth coverage of 2000 of the most studied authors.
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Charlotte Cubbage
Contact Info
(847) 491-2919

Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
2 North (Core) Suite 2315
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip