This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Public Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This guide includes resources that can be useful for those seeking information in public policy.
Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/publicpolicy Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Hints

Is This Journal Peer Reviewed?

Are you trying to determine if a journal is peer reviewed? Using the resource Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory, you can search by the journal's name to see if it is peer reviewed. In Ulrich's, it will be listed as Yes for Refeered. There will also be a referee's jersey icon on the entry for the journal.

 

Accessing Information

Public Policy students in the online program can request that materials be sent to them by filling out the form found here. For your Pick-up Location, select "Distance Education" and for your status select "Distance Education Student."

 

New Book in Public Policy

Cover Art
From Government to Governance - Antonino Palumbo; Richard Bellamy
Call Number: 320.1 F931
ISBN: 9780754628033
Publication Date: 2010-05-28

 

Key Resources

PAIS International
This database is a bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Journal articles; books; government documents; statistical compilations; committee reports; directories; serials; reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations; and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world are indexed.

ABI/INFORM
ABI/INFORM covers more than 1,800 business, management, and public policy and administration journals providing citations, abstracts, and some full text. Users can search the database in a number of ways including author, subject, and title, and limit their search to full text articles and scholarly publications. Users can also browse issues of periodicals that are included full text.

Business Source Premier
With domestic and international sources, Business Source Premier provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from business and public policy and administration journals, magazines, and scholarly journals.

PolicyFile
This resource allows users to search for non-partisan information on policy issues. Information is provided by leading think tanks, research organizations, university programs, publishers, and advocacy groups. Policy File includes access to more than 51,000 abstracts as well as links to full-text sites.

EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains records from 1969-present and covers virtually every area related to economics.

 

NUcat

NUcat
http://nucat.library.northwestern.edu
NUcat is the library's online catalog that can help you find items held by all the Northwestern libraries such as the Main Library in Evanston, Schaffner, and the law school library.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Qiana Johnson
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
312.503.6617
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip