This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library catalog

NUcat is the online catalog of the Northwestern University Library.

 

ChemDraw

ChemDraw is a chemical drawing tool. You may download it here. You will need a Northwestern e-mail address.

 

New Publications from NU's Deparment of Chemistry

New articles from Northwestern University's Department of Chemistry from Web of Science. Updated weekly.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Connecting from Off Campus

Quick Links

  • SciFinder
    Search for substances, reactions, patents and references. SciFinder is the interface to CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases. First time NU users need to register.
  • Web of Science
    Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
  • PubMed
    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
  • ChemSpider
    ChemSpider is a database of chemical structures. It can be searched by name or structure.
  • Reaxys (formerly Beilstein and Gmelin)
    Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical information, including property data of chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Interface to and content of the databases of Beilstein (commonly known as Crossfire Beilstein) and Gmelin.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Elsa Alvaro
Contact Info
Seeley G. Mudd Library
2233 Tech Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208
Phone: 847-467-4588
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip