Privacy is a concern for many. ORCID understands that and lets you select how open you'd like your information to be.
Under Account Settings you can set your own level of privacy. There are three choices.
Information marked as "Everyone" can be viewed by anyone who comes to the ORCID.org website or uses the ORCID public API. Data marked as public will also be included in the public data file posted annually by ORCID.
Information marked as "Trusted Parties" can be seen by any person/ group that you have authorised to connect to your ORCID Record. These connections require that you approve all trusted parties before they see your information; you will be asked if you would like to make a specific connection before they have this capability.
Information marked as "Private" can only be seen by you. It is also used by ORCID algorithms to help distinguish your identity from another person who may have a similar name, be it in a similar field, or may be confused with you for other reasons. This information is not shared with others.
Read more information about privacy