Collection of German periodicals considered to be among the most important in the following areas of research: Anglistik, Buch- / Bibliothekswesen, Geowissenschaften, Germanistik, Geschichte, Kunst, Mathematik, Musikwissenschaft, Naturwissenschaften, Neuere Philologien, Rechtswissenschaften, Romanistik, Soziologie, and Wirtschaftswissenschaften.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database indexes academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Articles in Slavic Studies
The databases listed on this page will provide indexing to journal articles, books, and other materials. When using these resources, click the button to track down the full text of articles, if the full text is not already available in the database.
ABSEES (The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) provides records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications, with publication dates from 1989 to current, on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union, published in the United States and Canada.
EBSEES covers European scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications. Date coverage is from 1991 to 2007.
Comprehensive resource covering Slavic studies, social sciences and much more. This database provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, manuscripts, and dissertations published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union, and countries in Eastern Europe.
Compiled by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography lists articles and books in the fields of literature, language, and linguistics in the modern languages, as well as folklore, film studies, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and historical aspects of printing and publishing.