Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
ENG 105: Bon Appetit! Mastering the Art of Composition (Fritz)
Search this Guide
ENG 105: Bon Appetit! Mastering the Art of Composition (Fritz): Getting Started
Find Books, DVDs, Articles
Encyclopedias of Food
Articles about Food from the point of view of...
Find Articles about Food Studies in Many Disciplines
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals and magazines across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present.
I prefer to read
Articles about different types of food
Recipes: 3 votes (12%)
Restaurant reviews: 14 votes (56%)
Articles about different types of food: 8 votes (32%)
Total Votes: 25
TV shows about food
Blogs about food
Finding a place to eat via YELP or other crowd sourced reviews
TV shows about food: 18 votes (66.67%)
Blogs about food: 2 votes (7.41%)
Food magazines: 2 votes (7.41%)
Finding a place to eat via YELP or other crowd sourced reviews: 5 votes (18.52%)
Total Votes: 27
The last time I had to write a research paper with outside scholarly resources was
Last academic year
2 years ago
I've never written a research paper
Last summer: 3 votes (12.5%)
Last academic year: 15 votes (62.5%)
2 years ago: 6 votes (25%)
I've never written a research paper: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 24
I would look for a scholarly article in
Google: 11 votes (32.35%)
JSTOR: 10 votes (29.41%)
Lexis/Nexis: 0 votes (0%)
NUsearch: 13 votes (38.24%)
Total Votes: 34
2 North: Core
1970 Campus Drive
Comparative Literary Studies
Find Books, DVDs, Articles >>
Nov 13, 2017 11:40 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.