Finding books at Northwestern
Use NUsearch, Northwestern University Library's search tool, to find books, documents, video, sound recordings, and other items across both the Evanston and Chicago campus libraries of Northwestern University.
NOTE: NUsearch can also search across several article databases to retrieve articles and other documents. If you are only interested in books, make sure to select the Books, Images, & More on the drop down menu.
Requesting unavailable items
You can request materials that we don't own or are in use from another libraries. Interlibrary loan services, including electronic delivery of articles, are free to all NU students, faculty and staff. You will need to create an interlibrary loan account.
Feel free to suggest a purchase, too!
Some books from the library collections
Handbook of Food Chemistry by ISBN: 9783642366055Publication Date: 2016-08-12This handbook is intended to be a comprehensive reference for the various chemical aspects of foods and food products. Apart from the traditional knowledge, this book covers the most recent research and development of food chemistry in the areas of functional foods and nutraceuticals, organic and genetically modified foods, nonthermal food processing and molecular gastronomy, as well as nanotechnology. This handbook contains both the basic and advanced chemistry both for food research and its practical applications in various food related industries and businesses. This book is appropriate for undergraduates and postgraduates in the academics and professionals from the various disciplines and industries who are interested in applying knowledge of food chemistry in their respective fields.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology, A to Alkaloids by ISBN: 047152669XPublication Date: 1991-09-18
