Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Theatre 366: History & Theory of Directing
Search this Guide
Theatre 366: History & Theory of Directing: Video (online)
Historical Articles from Journals and Magazines
Newspapers Historical & Contemporary
Biography and Reference
Searching for DVDs in NUsearch
DIgital Theatre Plus
A growing collection of British theatre productions available for online viewing. Includes Globe Theatre, Royal Opera (with ballet as well as opera) and London Symphony Orchestra. Also has behind-the-scenes documentaries.
Metropolitan Opera on Demand
Includes recent HD broadcasts, telecasts from the '70s, '80s and '90s.
Opera in Video
Contains five hundred hours of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
Theatre in Video
Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Historical Articles from Journals and Magazines >>
Oct 26, 2017 12:08 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.