Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
THEATRE_140-2: Theatre in Context
Search this Guide
THEATRE_140-2: Theatre in Context: Getting Started
Theatre on Streamed Video
Plays & Monologues
Find Books, DVDs, scores...
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Find articles, and reviews, both Popular and Scholarly
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
Find both scholarly articles, reviews and articles from popular theatre journals like VARIETY, AMERICAN THEATRE, BACK STAGE. Use the FindIT button if a PDF or HTML article is not available.
Performing Arts Database (formerly International Index to Performing Arts)
Best coverage of international theatre and performing arts.
Find scholarly articles and book chapters
MLA International Bibliography
The place to start when you are looking for scholarly articles. Look for the books in NUsearch, use the FindIt button if article PDFs are not available.
America: History & Life
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
2 North: Core
1970 Campus Drive
Comparative Literary Studies
Theatre on Streamed Video >>
Oct 26, 2017 12:08 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.