Locating Reference Sources
Research is often informed by reference materials from many disciplines. Reference online and in print brings together some of the library's many reference works while providing tips on how to locate others. The types of works profiled in this guide include dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, grammar and usage guides, biographical sources, sources for quick facts, directories and bibliographies, across the disciplines.
Reference resources come in several formats. Online resources will be shown by title in NUsearch and in NUcat. Print resources are also listed in NUcat, by title. Print resources which do not circulate are available in the main library periodical room. Other print resources circulate; these have the location of Mudd Annex 3. The Mudd Annex is loacted in the Mudd Library, which is on the north side of the Evanston campus. You may visit Mudd to retrieve books, or you may request delivery to the Main library. For more information, inquire at the Reference Desk, send us an IM, email or call us.
Turkish Studies
OECD Economic Surveys by ISBN: 9264157808
- Turkey. : Selected Foreign Policy Issues and U.S. Views.Reviews Turkish policies on foreign policy, Iraq, Israel, the Palestinian Authority and Hamas, Israeli-Syrian talks, Syria, Iran, European Union, Cyprus, Armenia, Afghanistan, energy issues, China, and U.S. relations; and discusses U.S. Administration and Congressional views of Turkey in these contexts.
- Oxford Bibliographies: Islamic Studies This link opens in a new windowProvides peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Islamic Manuscripts and Books by ISBN: 9004221913
- Encyclopedia of IslamThe Encyclopaedia of Islam Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
OECD Reviews of Health Systems/Examens de l'Ocde des SystèMes de Santé Turkey by ISBN: 9789264051089
- Turkologischer Anzeiger. Turkology annual.The Turkologischer Anzeiger/Turkology Annual (TA) is an indispensable systematic bibliography for Turkology and Ottoman Studies.