Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Book Location Guide
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Young African Leaders Initiative
Books & More
Search this Guide
Young African Leaders Initiative: Books & More
Books & More
YALI at Northwestern
Catalogs: Find Books, Images and More
Herskovits Library Collection Search
Global search of all Africana materials.
NUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
Requests and Interlibrary Loan
Spaces & Room Booking
Description of this database.
Center for Research Libraries Catalog
Meet with Me
Herskovits Library of African Studies,
University Library, 5th floor,
1970 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Il 60208
Middle East and North Africa Studies
Monographs on Economics / Business Development
Os Limites do Crescimento Económico em Angola: As Fronteiras entre o Possível e o Desejável
A Good African story: How a Small Company Built a Global Coffee Brand
Real Money, New Frontiers: Case Studies of Financial Innovation in Africa
Launching a New Chapter in U.S.-Africa Relations: Deepening the Business Relationship
The Routledge Companion to Business in Africa
Doing Business in Africa: A Practical Guide for Investors, Entrepreneurs and Expatriate Managers
Economic and Political Reform in Africa: Anthropological Perspectives
Identity Economics: Social Networks & the Informal Economy in Nigeria
The Integration of Woman-Owned Micro-Small Enterprises in Urban Markets in Khartoum State, Sudan
Displacement Economies in Africa: Paradoxes of Crisis and Creativity
Africa's Urban Revolution
AAfrica's Power Infrastructure: Investment, Integration, Efficiency
Advocates for Change: How to Overcome Africa's Challenges
Above the Odds: A Decade of Change for Ugandan Women Entrepreneurs
The New Harvest: Agricultural Innovation in Africa
The New Kings of Crude: China, India, and the Global Struggle for Oil in Sudan and South Sudan
Monographs on Education / Health / Environment
Academic Freedom in a Democratic South Africa: Essays and Interviews on Higher Education and the Humanities
African-Centred Management Education: A New Paradigm for an Emerging Continent
Thinking Diversity, Building Cohesion: Transnational Dialogue on Education
Multilingualism and the Language Policy for Namibian Schools
Education in East and Central Africa
Entrepreneurship Education and Training: Insights from Ghana, Kenya, and Mozambique
Universal primary education in Africa: The Teacher Challenge
Costs and Financing of Higher Education in Francophone Africa
Notre Corps, Notre Santé: La Santé et la Sexualité des Femmes en Afrique Subsaharienne
African Health Leaders: Making Change and Claiming the Future
Enquête Inte[r]médiaire Démographique et de Santé Rwanda, 2007-2008: Rapport Préliminaire
Medicine and Health in Africa: Multidisciplinary Perspectives
Expanding Opportunities for the Next Generation: Early Childhood Development in the Middle East and North Africa
Système de Santé et Reproduction des Déséquilibres socio-spatiaux en milieu urbain marocain: Le Cas de Casablanca
Medicine, Mobility, and Power in Global Africa: Transnational Health and Healing
Santé, Société et Politique en Afrique
The State of Nursing and Nursing Education in Africa: A Country-by-Country Review
Conservation Biology: Voices from the Tropics
Environment and Economics in Nigeria
Environment and Development in Kenya
Inequality, Poverty, and the Environment in Kenya
National Biosafety Framework for Mali (draft) / Ministry of Environnement
The Bottom Line: Industry and the Environment in South Africa
Unsustainable South Africa: Environment, Development and Social Protest
Mountain Forest Loss in Rwanda: Effects on Bird Diversity
Climate Change Adaptation in Africa: An Historical Ecology
Status of and Response to Climate Change in Southern Africa: Case Studies in Malawi, Zambia and Zimbabwe
Bois- Énergie, Lutte Contre la Pauvreté et Environnement au Sahel
African Childhoods: Education, Development, Peacebuilding, and the Youngest Continent
Media Resources >>
Oct 11, 2018 10:53 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.