AJOL provides access to 243 open access journals from 25 African countries. Tables of contents available for other journals. These journals cover the full range of academic disciplines with strong sections on health, education, agriculture, science and technology, the environment, and arts and culture.

Contains over a million articles from 100 news publications throughout Africa and from several hundred other sources, including governments, non-governmental organizations and other newsmakers, inside and outside of Africa.

A resource for consumer-oriented publications covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition, children's health, men & women's health.

One simultaneous user, click on " End Session" then close your browser to log out. Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973.

Citations, abstracts and full-text articles covering consumer-oriented topics in health and health care.

Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students.

This resource provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines with partiuclar strength in nursing and allied health.

Citations from over 150 scholarly and popular journals of Black Studies, including 40 with full text articles.

Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines.While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on public health, a field with a mission to assess, develop, and assure the health of a population. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

Not all content is available full text to Northwestern community.

Searchable database that provides access to the content of journals and ebooks published from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

The Premium Collection is MUSE's foremost collection of over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.

Sabinet Online provides relevant information according to their specific information needs from acclaimed international and South African databases. Not only does Sabinet Online allow access to online information from full-text databases, but should the information not be available in immediate full-texts, Sabinet Online also provides clients with effective means to obtain these articles within hours. They can be ordered from document suppliers or by means of interlibrary loans.