Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
ENGLISH_105-6: Reading and Writing Stories from the Margins (Hirsch)
Search this Guide
ENGLISH_105-6: Reading and Writing Stories from the Margins (Hirsch): Quick Poll
View these Videos
Find Background Info
Cite Your Sources
Quick Poll Questions about the Videos
You're using library databases to research health services provided in prison. What search might be the best choice?
prison and healthcare
prison and services and (healthcare or "mental health")
both the 2nd or 3rd choice could work
prison healthcare: 3 votes (14.29%)
prison and healthcare: 0 votes (0%)
prison and services and (healthcare or "mental health"): 1 votes (4.76%)
both the 2nd or 3rd choice could work: 17 votes (80.95%)
Total Votes: 21
In library databases, browsable or searchable vocabulary terms used to represent concepts, topics, or keywords might be called:
subject terms: 17 votes (100%)
full text: 0 votes (0%)
citations: 0 votes (0%)
abstracts: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 17
Barta, William, et al. "Promoting A Sustainable Academic-Correctional Health Partnership: Lessons For Systemic Action Research." Systemic Practice & Action Research 29.1 (2016): 27-50.
This citation is for a book
This citation is for a book chapter
This citation is for an article
This citation is for a book: 1 votes (5.88%)
This citation is for a book chapter: 4 votes (23.53%)
This citation is for an article: 12 votes (70.59%)
Total Votes: 17
View these Videos
Find Background Info >>
Nov 13, 2017 11:40 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.