Skip to main content

Culture Change Initiative: Past Committee Work

Steering Committee Meeting Minutes

Note: The Steering Committee has been working on a draft of the Recommendations since Februrary 2014. The lack of meeting minutes reflects the fact that the bulk of meetings were spent with committee members taking turns revising the draft. The draft will soon be available for all staff members to review, discuss and give feedback.

Steering Committee and Advisory Council Meeting Minutes

Members

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a group of people who represent many aspects of the Library and were chosen from each division and all levels of staff (librarian faculty, exempt non-librarians and non-exempt staff). The mix of people will provide a diverse perspective representative of the entire library for the Culture Change Initiative.

The members of the Steering Committee are:

Paul Burley, p-burley@northwestern.edu

Beth Clausen, b-clausen@northwestern.edu

John Dorr, john.dorr@northwestern.edu

Stefan Elnabli, stefanelnabli@northwestern.edu

Catie Huggins, c-huggins@northwestern.edu

Vince McCoy, vmccoy@northwestern.edu

Everett Meadors, e-meadors@northwestern.edu

Liz Nielsen, ejnielsen@northwestern.edu

Anne Marie Sticksel, amsticksel@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Young, j-young2@northwestern.edu

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council acts as a sounding board for the Steering Committee as key issues and plans are developed. Members have been asked to assist with research and

Elizabeth Adamczyk, e-adamczyk@northwestern.edu

Steve Adams, Stevsmadams@northwestern.edu

Eli Brooke, e-brooke@northwestern.edu

Katie Brown, katiebrown@northwestern.edu

Daniel von Brighoff, d-brighoff@northwestern.edu

Cunera Buys, c-buys@northwestern.edu

Carolyn Caizzi, carolyn.caizzi@northwestern.edu

Chris Davidson, c-davidson@northwestern.edu

Stacey Devine, stacey-devine@northwestern.edu

Joe Ellison, j-ellison@northwestern.edu

Elizabeth Fraser, e-fraser2@northwestern.edu

Scott Garton, s-garton@northwestern.edu

Florence Heady, f-heady@northwestern.edu

Benn Joseph, b-joseph@northwestern.edu

Lauren McKeen, lauren.mckeen@northwestern.edu

Tom McMahon, t-mcmahon@northwestern.edu

Sibylle Mittelsdorf, smittel@northwestern.edu

Geoff Morse, gmorse@northwestern.edu

Michael North, m-north@northwestern.edu

Sue Oldenburg, s-oldenburg@northwestern.edu

Janet Olson, j-olson@northwestern.edu

Ted Quiballo, tquiballo@northwestern.edu

Matt Stork, mstork@northwestern.edu

Geoff Swindells, g-swindells@northwestern.edu

Bob Trautvetter, r-trautvetter@northwestern.edu

Transcription from shared vision session

Take a look at all the great ideas that were offered at the shared vision session on November 7.

Add your own in the shared vision follow-up box. 

Shared Vision Statement

Take a look at the latest draft of the Shared Vision for Northwestern University Library and let us know what you think.