Skip to main content

MSRC 405 Applied Research and Writing (Carroll): Articles

What Do I Use NUsearch For?

NUsearch
NUsearch is the library's online catalog that can help you find items held by all the Northwestern libraries including online journal subscriptions.

Resources for Articles

Medline
MEDLINE is available through two search interfaces. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is the premier database for medicine and allied health fields. Over 4,600 journals are indexed, from 1950s to the present. It covers the fields of biomedicine, dentistry, nursing and allied health.

Public Library of Science
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization founded to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. In addition to scholarly publications, Academic Search Premier provides access to newspapers and popular magazines.

Academic One File
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from more than 8000 journals with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subject; intended primarily for academic researchers.

Contact Me

Qiana Johnson
Contact:
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847.491.2229
Social:YouTube Page