Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
ENG 101: Soul-Searching, Sex, and Syllabi: Narratives of College (Trubey)
Search this Guide
ENG 101: Soul-Searching, Sex, and Syllabi: Narratives of College (Trubey): Getting Started
Article Databases by Subject
Find a Book
Key Resources for Finding Articles
Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals and magazines across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present.
When I applied to college Northwestern was my first choice
Yes: 9 votes (47.37%)
No: 10 votes (52.63%)
Total Votes: 19
I really wanted to go to Hogwarts
What is Hogwarts?
Yes: 18 votes (85.71%)
No: 3 votes (14.29%)
What is Hogwarts?: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 21
To find an article by subject in an academic journal I would search
JSTOR: 5 votes (26.32%)
Google: 12 votes (63.16%)
NUsearch: 1 votes (5.26%)
LEXIS/NEXIS: 1 votes (5.26%)
Total Votes: 19
The last time I wrote a research paper was
Last academic year
more than a year ago
I have never written a research paper
Last summer: 0 votes (0%)
Last academic year: 15 votes (71.43%)
more than a year ago: 6 votes (28.57%)
I have never written a research paper: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 21
2 North: Core
1970 Campus Drive
Comparative Literary Studies
Article Databases by Subject >>
Apr 22, 2017 2:15 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.