Skip to main content

REL 101-6: Philosophy and Religion: The Works of Woody Allen (Molina): Articles

Religious Studies

  • ATLA religion database with ATLASerials
    ATLA is the premier index for all areas of religious study.

  • Index to Jewish Periodicals
    Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.

Philosophy

Psycholoogy

  • PsycINFO
    Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages.

  • Annual Review of Psychology
    Annual edited volume of articles demonstrating the current trends in research and inquiry in the field of psychology. Online version covers 1950-present.

Film Studies

  • Film & television literature index
    Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.

  • International Index to Film Periodicals
    Offers in-depth coverage of the worlds foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present.

  • Film index international
    Indexes films from over 170 countries.Provides in-depth indexing of over 115,000 films - from the first silent movies to the latest blockbusters. Citations to articles included.

  • Communication & mass media complete
    Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) incorporates CommSearch produced by the National Communication Association and Mass Media Articles Index produced by Penn State. CMMC provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts ("core" titles) for over 300 titles and selective coverage for over 100 additional titles.

Literature

  • MLA international bibliography
    Provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies in the areas of drama and literature and film.

  • Literature resource center
    Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analayses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.

  • ABELL: Annual bibliography of English language and literature.
    ABELL indexes journals and books on the scholarship of English language and literature.

Theatre/Performing Arts

  • International index to performing arts
    Provides citations to articles published in more than 200 international journals and magazines in the performing arts, including dance, film, drama/theater, stagecraft, and performance business, mostly from 1998 onwards.

  • International bibliography of theatre & dance
    An annotated databank containing some full text of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

Subject Guide

Geoff Morse's picture
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Research Services Manager
Northwestern University Library
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu

For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Social:YouTube Page