Skip to main content

REL 101-6: Philosophy and Religion: The Works of Woody Allen (Molina): Reference Sources

Reference works

  • Encyclopedia of the Jewish diaspora : origins, experiences, and culture / M. Avrum Ehrlich, editor.
    Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, 2009
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:909.04924 E563 Library has: v.1-3
  • Encyclopedia of American Jewish history / Stephen H. Norwood and Eunice G. Pollack, editors.
    Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, 2008
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number: 973.04924 E56 Library has: v.1-2
  • Encyclopedia of modern Jewish culture / edited by Glenda Abramson.
    London ; New York : Routledge, 2005
    Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call number:909.04924 B632 2005Library has: v.1-2
  • Woody, from Antz to Zelig : a reference guide to Woody Allen’s creative work, 1964-1998 / Richard A. Schwartz.
    Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2000
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:791.43 A432Zs
  • Jewish-American history and culture : an encyclopedia / edited by Jack Fischel and Sanford Pinsker.
    New York : Garland, 1992
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:973.04924 J591
  • American writers : a collection of literary biographies / Leonard Unger, editor in chief.
    New York : Scribner, 1974-2008
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:810.9 A5129 supp. 15
  • Jewish writers of the twentieth century / editor, Sorrel Kerbel ; assistant editors, Muriel Emanuel, Laura Phillips.
    New York : Fitzroy Dearborn, 2003
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number: 809.88924 J593
  • Men and masculinities : a social, cultural, and historical encyclopedia / edited by Michael Kimmel and Amy Aronson.
    Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, 2004
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:305.3103 M534 Library has: v.1-2
  • Identities and issues in literature / editor, David Peck ; project editor, Eric Howard.
    Pasadena, Calif. : Salem Press, c1997.
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:Call number: 810.99206 I19 Library has: v.1-3
  • Europe 1789 to 1914 : encyclopedia of the age of industry and empire / John Merriman and Jay Winter, editors in chief.
    Detroit : Charles Scribner’s Sons, c2006.
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:940.28 E892 Library has: v.1-5
    Also available Online
  • Humor scholarship : a research bibliography / Don L.F. Nilsen.
    Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1993
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:016.1283 N712h
  • Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy / general editor, Edward Craig.
    London ; New York : Routledge, 1998
    Location: MUDD LIBRARY Annex 3 Call number:103 R869c
    Also available Online
  • Stanford encyclopedia of philosophy
    [Stanford, Calif.] : Stanford University, 1997 -
    Available Online

Subject Guide

Geoff Morse's picture
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Research Services Manager
Northwestern University Library
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu

For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Social:YouTube Page