Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Book Location Guide
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
List of IGOs
Search this Guide
List of IGOs: United Nations
General UN Websites
The UN Specialized agencies
(autonomous organizations joined to the UN through special agreements) are inter-filed United Nations
Official Web Site Locator for the United Nations System of Organizations
UN Documentation Centre
Organization Chart of the United Nations System
Dag Hammarskjold Library
Departments of the UN Secretariat
ther offices, programmes and regional commissions
Global Issues on the UN Agenda
Permanent Missions to the United Nations - New York
The Specialized Agencies
United Nations Cartographic Section
United Nations CyberSchoolBus Resource Source
[easy-to-use, basic facts databases]
United Nations News Centre
United Nations Press Releases - Full Text Search
United Nations Office at Geneva
United Nations Office at Vienna
United Nations web sites organized by area of interest Economic and Social Development
Subject Index to Economic and Social Development
United Nations Regions
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (ECE)
Statistical Data on Internet
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
United Nations Agencies
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
UNICEF Innocenti Research Centre
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
International Trade Center
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Human Development Report Statistics
United Nations International Drug Control Programme
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
The State of World Population
United Nations Population Information Network
Population/Reproductive Health Portal
United Nations Statistics Division
WomenWatch: The UN internet gateway on the advancement and empowerment of women
WomenWatch Statistics and Indicators
United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD)
Peace and Security
United Nations Peacekeeping 1948-2002
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)
International Court of Justice (ICJ)
International Criminal Court (ICC)
Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court
International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia
International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR)
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Office of the UN High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States (OHRLLS)
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
REFWORLD (a collection of full-text databases)
United Nations Crime and Justice Information Network
Statistics and Research Sources
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
UNESBIB: Bibliographic records of UNESCO documents and publications and Library collections
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
UNESDOC: Access to UNESCO full-text documents
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Full-text reports available online
Subjects: Government Information; Social Science Data; Regulatory Compliance; Economics (interim)
Main Library Room 1214
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Skype Contact: anne.zald
Data and Data Management
European Union >>
Sep 17, 2019 11:22 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.