Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Book Location Guide
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
List of IGOs
Search this Guide
List of IGOs: I-N
Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC)
Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)
Statistics and Quantitative Analysis Unit
Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission (IATTC)
Inter-Governmental Consultations on Asylum, Refugee and Migration Policies in Europe, North America and Australia
Inter-governmental Authority on Development
International Atomic Energy Agency
International Baltic Sea Fishery Commission (IBSFC)
International Bureau of Education
International Bureau of Weights and Measures (BIPM)
International Civil Aviation Organization
International Coffee Organization
International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas (ICCAT)
International Copper Study Group (ICSG)
International Council for the Exploration of the Sea
ICES Marine Data Centre
International Criminal Police Organization (INTERPOL)
International Development Association
International Finance Corporation
International Fund for Agricultural Development
International Hydrographic Organization
International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (UNIDROIT)
International Labour Organization (ILO)
Access ILO Databases
LABORSTA (Labour Statistics Database)
International Maritime Organisation
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
IMF Finances - Financial Data
International Organization for Migration (IOM)
International Pacific Halibut Commission (IPHC)
International Rubber Study Group
International Seabed Authority
International Telecommunication Union
International Trade Centre
International Whaling Commission
PARLINE Database [parliamentary, electoral system, and election results database]
PARLIT (bibliographic references on parliamentary law and practice)
Women in Politics: Bibliographic Database
International Criminal Police Organization
Islamic Development Bank Group
League of Arab States
Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency
Nordic Council and Council of Ministers
North American Agreement on Labor Cooperation. See
Commission for Labor Cooperation
North American Development Bank
North American Free Trade Agreement Secretariat (NAFTA)
Non-Aligned Movement (NAM)
North Atlantic Salmon Conservation Organization (NASCO)
North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)
North-East Atlantic Fisheries Commission (NEAFC)
North Pacific Anadromous Fish Commission (NPAFC)
North Pacific Marine Science Organization (PICES)
The Northern Forum
Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization NAFO
Nuclear Energy Agency
Subjects: Government Information; Social Science Data; Regulatory Compliance; Economics (interim)
Main Library Room 1214
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Skype Contact: anne.zald
Data and Data Management
Sep 17, 2019 11:22 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.