Skip to main content

CLIN RES 403: Clinical Research Design and Methodology (Carroll): Articles

Looking for Full Text?

The databases to the right will often provide links to HTML or PDF copies of the articles they cite. However, there will be times when full text will not be available. In those cases, click on the Find It @ NU button. This will search through the library's other databases to see if full text is available through another resource.

If full text is not available online, search in NUcat, the library's online catalog, for the name of the journal where the article was printed to see if the library has a print subscription. If the library has a print subscription of the journal, you can request a copy of the article you need here.

What Do I Use NUsearch For?

NUsearch
NUsearch is the library's online catalog that can help you find items held by all the Northwestern libraries including online journal subscriptions.

Resources for Articles

Medline
MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

PubMed (access through Galter Health Sciences Library)
PubMed (Direct Access)
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search interface to Medline--it's a free and unrestricted alternative to Medline. You can save your searches and set up email alerts by using the My NCBI feature.

Cochrane Library
This resource includes Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effects (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane methodology register (CMR); Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED). Users can search for articles about the results of clinical trials.


Contact Me

Qiana Johnson
Contact:
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847.491.2229
Social:YouTube Page