Skip to main content

Expository Writing (Blumenthal): Further Information

Background sources

Many psychology and clinical psychology reference books are found in the Reference Room in the 150 and 616 call number ranges -- for example:

DSM-IV sourcebook / edited by Thomas A. Widiger ... [et al]. MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)  Call number: 616.89075 D8114 (4 vols)

Handbook of clinical psychology / edited by Michel Hersen, Alan M. Gross.MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)  Call number: 616.89 H23638 (2 vols)

Handbook of psychology / Irving B. Weiner, editor-in-chief. MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)  Call number: 150 H2357 (12 vols)

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Searchable database of approximately fifty full text encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in the areas of the arts, business, education, history, information and publishing, law, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, and social science.

Credo Reference
Searchable access to a collection of aggregated and integrated encyclopedias and reference books across many subjects.

NU Library Research Guides

Research Guides
Created by Northwestern University Library's own subject librarians, these pages guide the researcher to the best resources across many subjects and disciplines.

Radio / TV / Film research guide

"How to Find" Guides

"How to Find" Guides
Created by librarians in the Northwestern University Library Reference Department, these guides provide direction in how to find many types of resources.

How to Find a Film Review

Subject Guide

Natalie Pelster's picture
Natalie Pelster
Contact:
Access Services Department
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208

847-491-8735
n-pelster@northwestern.edu