Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Schaffner Library - Top Resources
Search this Guide
Schaffner Library - Top Resources: Newspapers
Books and Journals
Citation and Formatting Help
Using These Tools
Use these resources to find articles about your subject in newspapers and magazines.
Newspaper and Magazine Databases
Includes access to articles from the Wall Street Journal, as well as from many business journals.
Complete content of the daily newspaper from 1985 to the present.
Includes access to the Wall Street Journal and many other US and world newspapers.
National Newspapers Premier
Citations and abstracts for articles in major US newspapers.
Access World News
Includes full-text access to many smaller U.S. newspapers not availble through other news databases.
New York Times
Search back to the 1980s.
Important: Click View It, then select either Gale Cengage Academic Onefile or Lexis Nexis Academic.
339 E. Chicago Ave., 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60611
Computer Science and Information
Pred Analytics / Data Science
Citation and Formatting Help >>
May 16, 2018 10:08 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.