Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Book Location Guide
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Recommended Web Sites
Search this Guide
Journalism: Recommended Web Sites
Statistics and Data
Recommended Web Sites
Homepage - European Journalism Centre
Resources on magazines, broadcasters, news...
International Journalism Network
Excellent gateway to finding information on a wide range of topics. See categories and countries on navigation bar.
Journalist's Resource: Research for Reporting, from Harvard
Presented by the Society of Professional Journalists.
Project for Excellence in Journalism
Pew Research Center
The State of the News Media 2013
The State of the News Media Past Reports
Who Owns the News Media
The Data Journalism Handbook
Poynter Online - About Poynter
Includes articles, tips, training, bibliographies, and many other resources related to visual and online journalism, ethics, leadership, radio, TV, and more.
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism / RISJ Digital Report
RJI Digital Newsbook Project | RJI
C H A N N E L A F R I C A
Associated Press/Press Reviews
News from The Associated Press
From this site, choose an AP member by location to receive the latest news.
Council on Foreign Relations
Read or get delivery of daily press reviews on world affairs. Includes backgrounders, timelines, and interviews with experts.
World News Connection by Dialog
A CIA service which translates foreign press into English, and a continuation of the FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports. Full-text and searchable from the mid 1990's to the present. Earlier dates on microfilm.
Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
Slate Magazine - Editorial and Political Cartoons, Comic Strips
Digital Research Tools Bamboo DiRT
Edward R. Murrow
Edward R. Murrow at Tufts Digital Library
Newspaper Ethics Codes
American Society of Magazine Editors - Ethics Guidelines
Radio Television Digital News Association - Ethics - Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct
Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting
Ethnic News Organizations
New America Media
German Educational Television
IZI-database.org : literature, references, research information on children’s, youth and educational television
Digital storytelling gateway
Librarians Associations in Journalism
ACRL EBSS Communication Studies Committee (Education and Behavioral Sciences Section) | ALA Connect
On The Media
Media Law Handbook
Published by the U.S. Department of State
e-OTI: OnTheInternet Electronic Edition
MediaShift | PBS
American Journalism Review
Links to newspapers around the world.
eufeeds - over 1000 newspapers, updated every 20 minutes
News and Newspapers Online
Lists sites that cover regions, followed by titles listed by country, then alphabetically within regions.
Newseum | Today's Front Pages | Gallery View
News Archives A-D. SLA News Division Web Site.
Pittsburgh Jewish Newspaper Project
Radio Free Europe / Radio Liberty
Video Search Engines
Video Search Engine - Blinkx
Writing & Editing
Editing Guidelines Booklet
Free Resources for Writers
Language Corner : CJR
2 North - Core Library
Nov 9, 2018 2:39 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.