Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Search this Guide
The seventh edition (2017), with updates.
Britannica Internet Guide
A selective directory of 125,000 English-language websites evaluated by the editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica. Available through Britannica Online.
Oxford Reference Online
Online access to a variety of single-volume Oxford reference works, including the various Oxford companions and pocket dictionaries (but not the Oxford Classical Dictionary!).
Online access to hundreds of reference works in a variety of fields, including the Collins bilingual dictionaries. Formerly called Xreferplus.
The Blackwell Companion to Phonology
Marc van Oostendorp (Editor); Colin J. Ewen (Editor); Elizabeth V. Hume (Editor); Keren Rice (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics
Geoffrey Khan (Editor); Shmuel Bolozky (Editor); Gary A. Rendsburg (Editor); Aaron D. Rubin (Editor); Ora R. Schwarzwald (Editor); Tamar Zewi (Editor); Steven E. Fassberg (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2013
Research Services Manager
Northwestern University Library
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
For more library assistance please see the
Library web site
Recommended Websites >>
Jan 18, 2018 10:40 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.