19th Century Masterfile is a vast "index of indexes" for Anglo-American historical research prior to 1930 that covers periodicals, newspapers, books, and U.S. and British government documents. Links to full text are provided when available.
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Database produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA).
Contents: Religion index one: periodicals (1949- ) -- Religion index two: multi-author works (1960- ) -- Index to book reviews in religion (1949- ) -- Research in ministry (1981- ) -- Methodist reviews index (1818- 1985).
British Periodicals (Collection I) provides access to the searchable full text of more than 160 British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century (the same periodicals as are covered in the UMI microfilm collection "Early British Periodicals").
More than 400 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Indexing from February 1984 to the present, abstracts from March 1994. Updated monthly
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish"--Online factsheet.
Persée, le portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales, a pour vocation la numérisation et la mise en ligne des collections rétrospectives d'un vaste corpus de revues françaises en sciences humaines et sociales.
Periodicals Archive Online is a full text archive of millions of articles published in over 700 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, in English and other Western European languages. Coverage is from 1802 to 2005.