Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Book Location Guide
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Mathematics and Statistics
Search this Guide
Mathematics and Statistics: Digitized Collections
LaTeX, BibTeX, and Citation Managers
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Open access e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs
A collection of selected digitally scanned monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field.
DML: Digital Mathematics Library
Provides access to digitized Mathematics Journals and Monographs
Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics- Jahrbuch Database
A literature database based on the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (1868-1942) and an archive of digitised mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen
European based virtual library for mathematics
Gallica - Bibliotheque nationale de France
Provides access to 90 000 digitized works in various subject areas including mathematics
Göttinger Digitalisierungszentrums ( Center for Retrospective Digitization, Göttingen )
Provides access to digital mathematical works
Provides electronic access to back issues of core scientific scholarly journals.
NUMDAM -Numérisation de documents anciens mathématiques
Provides open assess to mostly French mathematical journal archives. For each journal, all the volumes published up to year 2000 have been scanned.
Polish Virtual Library of Science Mathematical Collection
Provides on-line access to several mathematical journals.
Access to materials in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection
Digitally scanned 19th or early 20th century books from the University's mathematics collection
zbMATH - The database Zentralblatt MATH
Database contains entries drawn from about 3500 journals and 1100 serials from 1868 to present. Each search gives only three free articles.
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10-12
Mudd Library, Room 2168
2233 Tech Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Engineering and Technology
Recommended Websites >>
Sep 27, 2018 11:54 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.