Skip to main content

Economics: Reference

Economics Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

  • A Dictionary of Economics. 3rd ed.
    Publisher: Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2009.
  • The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online.
    Publisher: Basingstoke, Hampshire ; New York: Palgrave Macmillian, 2008.
  • Title: A Dictionary of Business and Management.
    Publisher: Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press, 2006.
    Call number: MAIN Reference (Management corner) 650.03 D5543
  • Title: An Eponymous Dictionary of Economics : A Guide to Laws and Theorems Named After Economists.
    Publisher: Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2004.
    Call number: MAIN Reference 330.03 E64
  • Title: The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History.
    Publisher: Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press, 2003.
    Call number: MAIN Reference 330.03 O98
    Online Access: click for full text
  • Title: Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy.
    Publisher: London ; New York: Routledge, 2001.
    Call number: MAIN Reference 337.03 R869
  • Title: The Penguin Dictionary of Economics.
    Publisher: London ; New York: Penguin Books, 2003.
    Call number: MAIN Reference 330.03 B219p 2003
    Online Access: click for full text
  • Collins Dictionary of Economics.
    Publisher: Glasgow: Harper Collins, 2005.

Subject Guide

John Hernandez's picture
John Hernandez
Contact:
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300

Main Library (2nd Floor, North Tower)
(847) 491-7602