Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
GIS for Transportation
Search this Guide
GIS for Transportation: Books
Databases and Websites
Data and Maps
GIS at NU Libraries
Selected Books in the Transportation Library
Geographical Information and Urban Transport Systems
Arnaud Banos; Thomas Thévenin (Editor)
Call Number: HE318 .G345
Publication Date: 2011
Geographic Knowledge Infrastructure: Applications to Territorial Intelligence and Smart Cities
Call Number: G70.212 .L38 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Geographies of Air Transport
Andrew R. Goetz (Editor); Lucy Budd (Editor)
Call Number: HE9776 .G345
Publication Date: 2014
The Geography of Transport Systems
Jean-Paul Rodrigue; Claude Comtois; Brian Slack
Call Number: HE323 .R63 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Geoinformatics for Intelligent Transportation
Igor Ivan (Editor); Itzhak Benenson (Editor); James Haworth (Editor); Jií Horák (Editor); Tomas Inspektor (Editor); Bin Jiang (Editor)
Call Number: G70.212 .G531
Publication Date: 2015
Use of Advanced Geospatial Data, Tools, Technologies, and Information in Department of Transportation Projects
ational Cooperative Highway Research Program (NCHRP)
Call Number: HE335 .N277s pt.446
Publication Date: 2013
Use the Transportation Library Collection tab to do a global search for all Transportation Library books, journals, EIS', journal articles, digital collections and more.
Transportation Articles Database
Use the Transportation Articles Database to search for transportation and police journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more.
Produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board, TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes of transportation.
The world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, particularly (though not exclusively) from North American libraries, containing over 2,000,000,000 records from over 10,000 libraries.
Geographic Information Systems
Databases and Websites >>
Feb 28, 2018 12:31 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.