Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals including trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
Provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related topics from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies and provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present.
Citations regarding the research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of Ceramics, Composites and Polymers. This database is designed to serve materials sciences researchers, engineers and scientists.
The National Technical Reports Library provides indexing and access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports of U.S. government-sponsored research. Full-text available for 700,000 of the 2.2 million items described. Dates covered include 1900-present.
Online version of Chemical Abstracts database includes citations to journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews, and technical reports.
FIRST TIME USERS: Register using Northwestern email address at: http://turing.library.northwestern.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=10872C40X86F350ABX5E7195041C1C8226AC