Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Health Care Management
Search this Guide
Health Care Management: Statistics
Health care management information resources for the Northwestern University community.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
From the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, this agency provides access to both data and research reports on a variety of health care topics.
Fast Facts on U.S. Hospitals
From the American Hospital Association
Bone and Joint Initiative
Non-profit organization that has statistics on bone and joint health.
Dartmouth Atlas of Health Care
A project that analyzes Medicare data and monitors its use.
National Center for Health Statistics
Center for Disease Control (CDC) site that has population health research and statistics.
Health Insurance U.S. Census Bureau
Provides reports on health insurance coverage on state and national level.
World Health Organization
Locate data and statistics.
Business statistics on range of industries with emphasis on media and technology.
Physician characteristics and distribution in the U.S.
Chicago : Survey & Data Resources, American Medical Association
Call Number: W 76 P5779
Publication Date: c1982-
At Galter Health Sciences Library. Latest edition at Quick Reference. Contains data relating to physician demographics in the U. S.
Integrated Marketing Communications
Nov 10, 2017 10:17 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Health and Allied Fields
health care management