Harvard University

Artist's visions, voices and vantage points, a space where critics offer perspectives on current exhibits and critical debates in contemporary visual art and culture.

Archive maintained by Damon Maxwell.

CERIS is an information service of the School of Education, The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad.

Launched in 2014, "the Caribbean's first crowd-sourced cultural heritage research platform," archives and preserves the cultural memories of Caribbean people.

LANIC-Latin American Network Information Center @University of Texas at Austin provides access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America.

Short Fiction from the Anglophone, Francophone & Hispanic Caribbean.

International Labour Organization's database of national labour legislation for the thirteen ILO member States of the English- and Dutch-speaking Caribbean.

Compiled by librarians and scholars.

Support claims for reparation for native genocide, African enslavement, deceptive indenture, colonialism and its legacies at the University of the West Indies, Kingston.

Interviews with prominent Cuban exiles in the Special Collections of Florida International University, Miami, FLL.

For research, teaching and learning in Cuban theater and performance as well as in related fields; a community repository for important Cuban theatrical materials; and a forum to foster scholarly communication in this field.

FIU's Green Library hosts the world's best Cuban music collection.

Contemporary topics range from health and medicine to education to religion in Princeton University collection.

A cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

A fulltext database of images, articles, and special collections held at the National Library and Information System of Trinidad and Tobago.

Ethnographic interviews, photos, videos, art work, and archival material on Portobelo, Panama, located on the Caribbean coast.

CUNY Dominican Studies Institute's bilingual platform on the Dominican Republic, then the Spanish colony Hispaniola. [Los Primeros Negros en las Américas in Spanish: http://firstblacks.org/spn/]

Database on the history of public health in the Latin America and the Caribbean.

Dictionary of Jamaican patois (also known as Jamaican Creole, Jamaican Dialect) words, slang terms, proverbs, idioms, jargon, and figurative usages.

Published 19th & early 20th centuries, Bolivia, Chile, Cuba, Mexico, Paraguay & Venezuela are most heavily represented at Harvard University Library.

"...lists, analyzes and provides access to militant networks, associations and cultural institutions dedicated to the memory of slavery and the fight against its effects in the French Republic."

"the earliest example of musical notation representing Afro-Caribbean and Afro-Atlantic music..."

Interactive map and timeline of the revolt by Harvard University Professor Vincent Brown.

Vanderbilt University digitazation project related to Africans, Afro-descended peoples, Chinese and indigenous groups. Over 500,000 documents from Brazil, Colombia, Cuba and the U.S.

Electronic publication dedicated to literary discussions, interviews with Caribbean literary figures, reviews of new publications (creative and scholarly) related to the Caribbean, and short fiction and poetry by emerging and established Caribbean writers.

Economic analysis and policy advice for evolving economies.

University of the West Indies Institutional Repository for Research and Scholarship. Archive was established by the UWI Libraries to support the dissemination of knowledge by providing open access to the digitally preserved intellectual output of the University. Here we aim to collect together in one place the research and scholarship of members of the UWI community. UWISpace provides a platform for the collection, organisation, access and preservation of scholarly information in digital formats.

"A blog about the Caribbean's history, its culture, its people, its music and much more!"

Bibliographic database on adolescence health in Latin America & the Caribbean. Virtual Health Library from the Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information.

Bibliographic databases & scientific magazines of health information sources in Latin America & the Caribbean. The Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information, also known by its original name Regional Library of Medicine (BIREME, acronym in Portuguese), is a specialized center of the Pan American Health Organization World Health Organization (PAHO/WHO) oriented to technical cooperation in scientific health information. The headquarters of BIREME is located in Brazil, in the central campus of the Universidade Federal de São Paulo (UNIFESP) since its creation in 1967.

A database of the Disaster Documentation Center Collection.