Skip to main content

Organizational Behavior: Reference

Using These Tools

These materials can provide a source of background information as well as additional readings. They can also be a good place to start when you are beginning research in an area you are unfamiliar with.

Reference Tools

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
Schaffner Library Call Number: 658.003 B632 2005
Reference Collection
Volume 11 of this encyclopedia set has alphabetical entries in the area of organization behavior. Entries are typically 1-2 pages long and include a short bibliography of additional sources at the end of the entries.

The Blackwell Handbook of Principles of Organizational Behavior
Schaffner Library Call Number: 658 B632
Reference Collection
This title, geared toward managers, has 29 chapters addressing a different organizational behavior topic in each. Topics include structuring interviews to hire the best people, controlling turnover, and managing work stress. The title also includes a bibliography for further research and an index.

Classics of Organizational Behavior
Schaffner Library Call Number: 658.4 C6142 2001
Circulating Collection
This title is divided into six sections—the origins or organizational behavior; motivation and performance; interpersonal and group behavior; leadership and power; organizations, work processes, and people; organizational change and development.

Handbook of Organizational Culture & Climate
Schaffner Library Call Number: 658.4 H2365
Circulating Collection
This title gives an overview of current research, theory, and practice in this field. Divided into five sections, the title covers culture and climate; measurement and outcome of organizational culture and climate; the dynamics of culture and climate change; culture climate, commitment, and careers; and international perspectives on cultures.

Organizational Behavior: A Management Challenge
Schaffner Library Call Number: 658.4 N865o 1993
Circulating Collection
This textbook is divided into five parts—an introduction, individual behavior, behavior in groups, managing for performance, and the larger context of organizational behavior. Also included in this work is a glossary and extensive index.

Managing Organizational Behavior
This book seeks to bring together the knowledge about managing people’s behavior in organizations. Topics include managing stress, decision making, and communicating effectively.

International Encyclopedia of Organizational Studies
Offers a comprehensive overview of many of the major ideas, concepts, terms, and approaches that characterize this diverse field of organization studies. Illustrates the fluidity, dynamism, and innovation that now occur in organization studies-internationally. Examines how organizations are devices for structuring life and lives are structured by organizations.

Contact Me

Qiana Johnson's picture
Qiana Johnson
Contact:
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847.491.2229
Social:YouTube Page