Skip to main content

News Sources: Africana Newspapers

About the Africana Newspaper Collection

Northwestern University Library has an extensive collection of Africana newspapers that we receive currently and hold archivally. Many of our African newspaper titles arrive in bulk shipments or sporadically. Please contact the Circulation Desk for more information about particularly titles and detailed holdings.  Africana newspaper titles on microform may be requested from the Multimedia Center.

Currently Received Africana Newspaper Titles

Title Country of publication Newspaper Website
Addis Zemen Ethiopia http://ethpress.gov.et/
Afemai Voice Nigeria http://www.afenmai.com/
African Tanzania n/a
L'Avenir Democratic Republic Congo http://www.groupelavenir.org/
Awareness Times Sierra Leone http://news.sl/drwebsite/publish/index.shtml
Awoko Sierra Leone http://awoko.org/
Bôl'kotch Cote d'Ivoire n/a
Botswana Guardian Botswana http://www.botswanaguardian.co.bw/
Business Times Tanzania n/a
Cameroon Tribune Cameroon https://www.cameroon-tribune.cm/
Chronic Chimurenga South Africa http://chimurengachronic.co.za/
City Press South Africa http://www.citypress.co.za/
Coastweek Kenya http://www.coastweek.com/
Daily Graphic Ghana http://graphic.com.gh/
Daily Monitor Ethiopia n/a
Daily Monitor Uganda http://www.monitor.co.ug/
Daily Nation Kenya http://www.nation.co.ke/
Daily News Botswana http://www.dailynews.gov.bw/
Daily News Tanzania http://www.dailynews.co.tz/
Daily Observer Liberia http://www.liberianobserver.com/
Daily Times Malawi http://timesmediamw.com/
East African Dar Es Salaam http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/
Echos (daily ed.) Mali http://www.lesechos.ml
Echos (weekly ed.) Mali http://www.lesechos.ml
Ethiopian Herald Ethiopia http://www.ethpress.gov.et/herald/
L’Express Mauritius http://www.lexpress.mu/
Foroyaa Gambia http://www.foroyaa.gm/
Ghanaian Times Ghana http://www.ghanaiantimes.com.gh/
Guardian Nigeria http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/
Guardian Tanzania http://www.guardian.co.tz/
Herald Zimbabwe http://www.herald.co.zw/
Ika Weekly Nigeria http://www.ikaworld.com/
Independent Nigeria n/a
Informative Lesotho http://www.informativenews.co.ls/
Inquirer Liberia http://www.theinquirer.com.lr/
Islam Info Cote d'Ivoire n/a
Karibu Comoros http://www.karibu-hebdo.com/
Khetsi ea Limo Lesotho n/a
Lentsoe la Basotho Lesotho n/a
Lesotho Times Lesotho n/a
Lesotho Today Lesotho http://www.lestimes.com
Literaturnaia Rossiia Russia http://www.litrossia.ru/
Mail & Guardian South Africa http://mg.co.za/
Malawi News Malawi http://bnltimes.com/
Maluti Lesotho n/a
Messager Cameroon https://www.cameroon-tribune.cm/
Moeletsi oa Basotho Lesotho n/a
Moithuti Lesotho n/a
Mololi Lesotho n/a
Mosotho Lesotho n/a
Mutations Cameroon http://mutations-online.info/
Mukuba Democratic Republic Congo n/a
Mzalendo Tanzania http://mzalendo.net/
Namibia Economist Namibia http://www.economist.com.na/
Nation Benin http://www.lanationbenin.bj/
Navigator Nigeria n/q
New Democrat Liberia http://www.newdemocrat.info/
New Era Namibia http://www.newera.com.na/
New Vision Uganda http://www.newvision.co.ug/
News Day Lesotho n/a
News on Sunday Mauritius http://www.defimedia.info/news-sunday.html
Nigerian Canadian News Canada http://nigeriancanadiannews.ca/
Nigerian Tribune Nigeria http://www.tribune.com.ng/
People Seychelles n/a
People Daily Kenya http://mediamaxnetwork.co.ke/peopledaily/
Pink Tongue South Africa http://www.pinktongue.co.za/
Post Cameroon http://www.cameroonpostline.com/
Post Lesotho n/a
Post Zambia http://www.postzambia.com/
Potentiel Democratic Republic Congo http://www.lepotentielonline.com/
Prosperite Democratic Republic Congo http://www.laprosperiteonline.net/
Public Eye Lesotho http://www.publiceye.co.ls/
Punch Nigeria http://www.punchng.com/
Quiproquo Democratic Republic Congo n/a
Rai Tanzania http://www.rai.co.tz/
Reliance Nigeria n/a
Renouveau du Burundi Burundi http://ppbdi.com/
Reperes Cameroon n/a
Republicain Mali n/a
Sahel Niger http://www.lesahel.org/
Sahel dimanche Niger http://www.lesahel.org/
Sika'a Togo n/a
Southern Cross South Africa http://www.scross.co.za/
Sowetan South Africa http://www.sowetanlive.co.za/
Spectator Ghana http://www.spectator.newtimes.com.gh
Standard Kenya http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/
Sud Quotidien Senegal http://www.sudonline.sn/
Sunday Mail Zimbabwe http://www.sundaymail.co.zw/
Taifa Leo Kenya http://www.swahilihub.com/
Temoin Senegal n/a
Times of Zambia Zambia http://www.times.co.zm/
Urhobo Voice Nigeria http://www.waado.org/urhobo_voice/urhobo_voice_home.html
Uhuru Democratic Republic Congo n/a
Uhuru Tanzania http://uhurunewspaper.blogspot.com/
Vanguard Nigeria http://www.vanguardngr.com/
Voz Cape Verde n/a
Wal Fadjri Senegal http://www.walf-groupe.com/
Watan Algeria http://www.elwatan.com/

Newspapers

 

Contact Info:
Periodicals and Newspapers Reading Room
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847-491-7633  (*Circulation Desk)
Send Email