Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
History and Philosophy of Science and Technology
Search this Guide
History and Philosophy of Science and Technology: Digitized Collections
General history of science and technology
Linda Hall Library Digital Collections
University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Le Conservatoire numérique des Arts & Métiers
Expeditions and Discoveries: Sponsored Exploration and Scientific Discovery in the Modern Age
Includes digitized maps, photographs, and published materials, as well as field notes, letters, and a unique range of manuscript materials on selected expeditions between 1626 and 1953; from Harvard University Library.
Thomas Edison Papers
Astronomy books online
The Problem of the Planets
Life Science and Agriculture books online
American Natural Science in the First Half of the Nineteenth Century
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
Complete Works of Charles Darwin
Cornell University Library Historical Math Monographs
University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection
Digitally scanned 19th or early 20th century books from the University's mathematics collection
bium (bibliothèque interuniversitaire de médecine)
Early Veterinary Medicine (Ecole Nationale Veterinaire de Lyon)
Ecole Nationale Veterinaire de Lyon now part of VetAgro Sup: http://www.vetagro-sup.fr.
Historical Anatomies on the Web
Andreas Vesalius, De Humani Corporis Fabrica
Contagion: Historical Views of Diseases and Epidemics
Digitized serials, monographs, broadsides, incunabula, manuscripts, etc. from Harvard University Library.
Kinematic Models for Design
2233 Tech Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Visual Resources >>
Nov 17, 2017 11:17 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
history of science